top of page
Search
Michelle Hurst

Writing, Writing, Writing

So my pocket thesaurus word for today is 'bogus' meaning counterfeit. I love this little app on my phone. It will send me a notification with a word, it might be one you know or perhaps one that you don't know, and then gives you the meaning. It's the simple things that entertain me.


So yesterday was a productive day. I am currently at a standstill with one of my chapters and it is a big reveal situation, so want to be able to do it right. After a few attempts, I gave up but had this nagging chapter in the back of my mind, so I sat down and was able to get that chapter onto paper. How it reads or where it will fit into my book yet, I have no idea, but at least it is down on paper.


Today I have been procrastinating, but I have just put some music on 'Poison' my go-to genre at the moment and after I finish this up, pen to paper will hopefully make contact again.


Enjoy your day :)



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Faded Memories

I watched from the side of the stage. I watched my daughter, Tamara stride across the stage with immense confidence, working the crowd as...

Comments


bottom of page