top of page
Search
Michelle Hurst

Writing Sh*te


So yesterday I was writing. Writing my end chapter because it was buzzing about in my head (I'm not finished with the rest of the book), kind of had an idea of how I wanted it to go, so I just sat and decided to write sh*te. I was on a roll but had to stop to do the school run so didn't re-read what I had written. Until today.


Once the kids were away to school, I had to go and buy chicken (for tonight's chicken and bacon pie), had some banking to do, came home had a cuppa, sorted my vitamins for the next four weeks, and then started dinner prep so I can just bung it in the oven after the school run. Three chicken and bacon pies ready, and yes I am one of those people, I went and bought an air fryer and only because my actifry bit the dust, so now I have to work on how to use it. I am not usually on the ball with dinner, but I have to take my eldest son to view his new 'big' school tonight, exciting times.


Anyway I digress, I am finally sitting down and I took out what I wrote yesterday. In all honesty, it's actually not that bad (in my opinion), it does need fleshing out a bit but it is definitely something I can work with, thankfully. So if in doubt, write shite.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Faded Memories

I watched from the side of the stage. I watched my daughter, Tamara stride across the stage with immense confidence, working the crowd as...

Comments


bottom of page