top of page
Search
Michelle Hurst

Why don't characters behave?


Writing, writing, writing, writing today and it feels great. I have a great motivator at the moment and her name is Marilyn Payne and she is a one of the members of a great writing group I belong to called "The Write Club". We are all working towards getting our books out there and published. One member is very close to hitting that publish button, Paul Underwood, keep an eye out for that name very soon.

So why don't characters just behave themselves? My main one "Abbie" is so stubborn it frustrates me sometimes lol. I know I am the one writing the stubborness but when you have lived with these characters for so long they feel like they are alive. And now Abbie has gotten herself into a spot of bother again!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Faded Memories

I watched from the side of the stage. I watched my daughter, Tamara stride across the stage with immense confidence, working the crowd as...

Comments


bottom of page