top of page
Search
Michelle Hurst

Schools Out for Easter!


This is my last week of FREEDOM!! Aaaaarrrrrrggghhhhh! My kids finish school on Friday for Easter and they are off for two whole weeks! Two whole weeks!

I know what the conversation will be every day! "What are we doing today? Where are we going today?"

When did kids stop entertaining themselves during the school holidays? When I was a kid my dad took the July fortnight (mainly because businesses used to close those two weeks), and we would go a day here and a day there with a picnic. That was our summer. The rest of the time, we went out and played with our friends, came in for dinner, and went straight back out again. It was awesome!


Anyway, I am counting the hours until Friday afternoon when my freedom ends. I love my kids, they are two sweet boys when they are friends with one another, but they are a different kettle of fish when they are with each other 24/7.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Faded Memories

I watched from the side of the stage. I watched my daughter, Tamara stride across the stage with immense confidence, working the crowd as...

Comments


bottom of page