top of page
Search
Michelle Hurst

Music Is On!


So the music is on, pen and paper at the ready, let's see what Abbie and Alex are up to today.


When you are writing, do you listen to music or do you prefer to be quiet so you can concentrate?


I like to listen to Poison when I am writing, as it sets the mood for me and I'm singing along in my head. We finally have a bit of sunshine where I live (Belfast), no wind, no rain, so my kids want to go out tomorrow, which is grand. We will pack a picnic and head somewhere but I will also take my headphones and writing with me. They do their thing and I will do mine.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Faded Memories

I watched from the side of the stage. I watched my daughter, Tamara stride across the stage with immense confidence, working the crowd as...

Comments


bottom of page