top of page
Search
Michelle Hurst

BACK TO SCHOOL!


And they are away back! My beloved munchkins are back to school today. Am I happy? Yes and No. Are they happy? Yes and No.


I am because it allows me to get back on track to finish this book (it's been too long now). And Im not happy because I miss their wee faces around the house but it just means we are further along another year. Yes, I know they fight and argue but it is another year of them getting older and another year of them growing their independence (which is a good thing) and of course, the dreaded HOMEWORKS begin again!


They are happy because they get to see their friends again and were actually complaining that two weeks was far too long. They are not excited about the early mornings again, although they don't seem to be an issue at the weekends!


So for me this morning, I am back at it, finding out what Alex and Abbie are up to whilst I have been away.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Faded Memories

I watched from the side of the stage. I watched my daughter, Tamara stride across the stage with immense confidence, working the crowd as...

Comments


bottom of page