top of page
Search
Michelle Hurst

BACK TO SCHOOL!


And just like that, they are back to school! Am I happy?


Yes of course I am, the house is quiet, there is no fighting, the rooms are tidier, and I have time to write. But I am also sad, because the start of a new school year, means my babies are getting another year older and it seems to happen in the blink of an eye.


Yet here I am still procrastinating over this damn book! It will get finished, I have a great group of friends I met online (The Write Club), you know who you are, and they will get me over that finish line by hook or by crook!


The notebook is out, music is on, let the writing begin.


NB: It's good to be back!





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Faded Memories

I watched from the side of the stage. I watched my daughter, Tamara stride across the stage with immense confidence, working the crowd as...

Comments


bottom of page